Abby Sports and Collectibles
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Linvala, Kepper of Silence

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sam



Posts : 268
Join date : 2009-10-25
Location : Abbotsford

PostSubject: Linvala, Kepper of Silence   Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:10 pm

Oracle
Quote :
Linvala's ability affects only creatures on the battlefield. Activated abilities that work in other zones (such as cycling or unearth) can still be activated.
Comprehensive Rules
Quote :
403.2. A spell or ability affects and checks only the battlefield unless it specifically mentions a player or another zone.

403.3. Permanents exist only on the battlefield. Every object on the battlefield is a permanent. See rule 110, “Permanents.”

403.4. Whenever a permanent enters the battlefield, it becomes a new object and has no relationship to any previous permanent represented by the same card, except for the cases listed in rule 400.7. (This is also true for any objects entering any zone.)

110.1. A permanent is a card or token on the battlefield. A permanent remains on the battlefield indefinitely. A card or token becomes a permanent as it enters the battlefield and it stops being a permanent as it’s moved to another zone by an effect or rule.

Permanents are only permanents if they are on the battlefield. Cards in other zones, such as exiled, graveyard, library, hand, are not considered permanents. Spells and abilities can only affect permanents on the battlefield, unless otherwise stated.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guitar Hero

avatar

Posts : 218
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 33
Location : Abby

PostSubject: Re: Linvala, Kepper of Silence   Fri Aug 13, 2010 9:16 am

cool.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Linvala, Kepper of Silence
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
abbycardshop :: Games :: Magic the Gathering :: Magic Rules & FAQs-
Jump to: