Abby Sports and Collectibles
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Leaves the Battlefield (Kalastria Highborn)

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sam



Posts : 268
Join date : 2009-10-25
Location : Abbotsford

PostSubject: Leaves the Battlefield (Kalastria Highborn)   Mon Apr 26, 2010 5:09 pm

Quote :
Kalastria Highborn
{B}{B}
Creature -- Vampire Shaman
2/2
Whenever Kalastria Highborn or another Vampire you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay {B}. If you do, target player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.
Kalastria's ability is a triggered ability that triggers whenever a vampire you control changes zones from the battlefield to the graveyard. Each individual trigger is placed on the stack and resolves individually.

Quote :
603.3. Once an ability has triggered, its controller puts it on the stack as an object that’s not a card the next time a player would receive priority. See rule 115, “Timing and Priority.” The ability becomes the topmost object on the stack. It has the text of the ability that created it, and no other characteristics. It remains on the stack until it’s countered, it resolves, or an effect moves it elsewhere.

603.6c Leaves-the-battlefield abilities trigger when a permanent moves from the battlefield to another zone, or when a phased-in permanent leaves the game because its owner leaves the game. These are written as, but aren’t limited to, “When [this object] leaves the battlefield, . . .” or “Whenever [something] is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, . . . .” An ability that attempts to do something to the card that left the battlefield checks for it only in the first zone that it went to. An ability that triggers when a card is put into a certain zone “from anywhere” is never treated as a leaves-the-battlefield ability, even if an object is put into that zone from the battlefield.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Leaves the Battlefield (Kalastria Highborn)
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Gate leaves Gate
» Hendrie leaves Redditch...
» Kevin Ball Leaves Academy Role
» Ex Harrogate Town Players
» Newspaper Article LEAVES FROM A BANKER’S DIARY

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
abbycardshop :: Games :: Magic the Gathering :: Magic Rules & FAQs-
Jump to: