Abby Sports and Collectibles
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Namemattersnot

avatar

Posts : 130
Join date : 2009-11-08
Age : 28

PostSubject: Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra   Thu Jan 07, 2010 5:16 am

If I play a Clarion Ultimatum (linked below) with a Lotus Cobra out, going to get land and another cobra, does the landfall on both cobras activate? To me it would make sense if it did seeing as a kicked Rite of Replication on Umara Raptor pumps them all for each of them coming into play.

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=175142
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sam



Posts : 268
Join date : 2009-10-25
Location : Abbotsford

PostSubject: Re: Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra   Thu Jan 07, 2010 4:03 pm

Quote :
603.6a Enters-the-battlefield abilities trigger when a permanent enters the battlefield. These are written, "When [this object] enters the battlefield, . . . " or "Whenever a [type] enters the battlefield, . . ." Each time an event puts one or more permanents onto the battlefield, all permanents on the battlefield (including the newcomers) are checked for any enters-the-battlefield triggers that match the event.

Both cobras' triggered abilities will fire. The triggered landfall abilities go on the stack when Clarion Ultimatum resolves. Since it is your turn when you cast Clarion Ultimatum, you chose the order in which all the triggered "enters the battlefield" abilities go on the stack before your opponent can add anything to the stack.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Namemattersnot

avatar

Posts : 130
Join date : 2009-11-08
Age : 28

PostSubject: Re: Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra   Thu Jan 07, 2010 4:31 pm

Awesome! That means my deck is going to be uber pwnage!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sam



Posts : 268
Join date : 2009-10-25
Location : Abbotsford

PostSubject: Re: Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra   Thu Jan 07, 2010 4:42 pm

So long as no one destroys the cobra after you announce your ultimatum...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lt. Rawks

avatar

Posts : 10
Join date : 2010-01-04
Age : 27
Location : Abbotsford

PostSubject: Re: Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra   Thu Jan 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Man I totally want to see this deck in action. Looks like a bunch of fun ahaha.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Namemattersnot

avatar

Posts : 130
Join date : 2009-11-08
Age : 28

PostSubject: Re: Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra   Thu Jan 07, 2010 7:06 pm

Yeah, the goal is to go:

Turn 1: Forest / Birds of Paradise
Turn 2: Fetch-land (don't crack) / Lotus Cobra
Turn 3: Fetch-land crack both / Clarion Ultimatum for Birds, Cobra, and 3 lands / use 6 in pool for more creatures
Turn 4: Land / Titanic Ultimatum and attack / WIN
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mythic Matt

avatar

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-01
Age : 36

PostSubject: Re: Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra   Sun Jan 10, 2010 5:36 pm

I could proably do this but I would need to adjust my deck to those 3 colors.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Namemattersnot

avatar

Posts : 130
Join date : 2009-11-08
Age : 28

PostSubject: Re: Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra   Sun Jan 10, 2010 6:02 pm

its actually a 4 color deck. everything but black
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mythic Matt

avatar

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-01
Age : 36

PostSubject: Re: Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra   Wed Jan 13, 2010 1:16 am

You must have a serious Ultimatum in order to play this deck...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra   

Back to top Go down
 
Clarion Ultimatum and Lotus Cobra
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Dave Patton VS Cobra Rhodes
» Lewis would consider Lotus
» Custard joins Lotus as 3rd driver
» rzr s arched arms and and cobra axles
» Black Lotus Combat Range (Loveland) - Review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
abbycardshop :: Games :: Magic the Gathering :: Magic Rules & FAQs-
Jump to: