Abby Sports and Collectibles
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Equipment and Mark of Mutiny

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Namemattersnot

avatar

Posts : 130
Join date : 2009-11-08
Age : 28

PostSubject: Equipment and Mark of Mutiny   Wed Jan 06, 2010 3:49 pm

If I were to gain control of a creature with equipment on it (via mark or threaten) can I then re-equip the equipment to one of my other creatures?

I was watching LSV draft, and he marked a sellsword with a grappling hook on it, equipped adventuring gear to it and swung. when the sellsword went back to the other guy so did the adventuring gear. I think that the proper play would have been to move the hook to his other guy and then swing with both. Sure his opponent would have a larger sellsword, but LSV would have kept his adventuring gear and stolen a grappling hook.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sipherus



Posts : 88
Join date : 2009-10-17

PostSubject: Re: Equipment and Mark of Mutiny   Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:40 pm

Not going to look this up in the official rules but when creatures exchange control the equipment and enchantment still belong to the owner.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Warren "The Proxy" Hallam



Posts : 156
Join date : 2009-10-14

PostSubject: Re: Equipment and Mark of Mutiny   Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:32 pm

The owner of the equipment still controls that equipment even if they lose control of the creature wearing it. They may unequip from the mc'd creature at the start of their main phase. Also any "may" abilities of that equipment are still at the discretion of it's owner.

For example if the equipment said "whenever equipped creature deals damage you may have target player lose 5 life"
the owner of the equipment could make his opponent lose 5 life if he attacked with the mc'd equipped creature.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Namemattersnot

avatar

Posts : 130
Join date : 2009-11-08
Age : 28

PostSubject: Re: Equipment and Mark of Mutiny   Wed Jan 06, 2010 11:25 pm

ok so in the case of adventuring gear: player A equips adventuring gear to a creature. Player B takes control of that equipped creature. The Landfall ability of adventuring gear occurs when player A plays a land, regardless of whose control the equipped creature is under.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Equipment and Mark of Mutiny   

Back to top Go down
 
Equipment and Mark of Mutiny
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mark VIII fans trimmed for you fox's and SN95's
» Mark Walton Invitational - (Cathedral - Hamilton)
» Garrett Sea Hunter Mark 2 underwater detector
» Mark Walton Invitational - Cathedral (Hamilton)
» MAZURENKO ARMWRESTLING EQUIPMENT

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
abbycardshop :: Games :: Magic the Gathering :: Magic Rules & FAQs-
Jump to: